16 – 18 November 2022

Cosmoprof Asia 2022

Cosmoprof Asia 2022 was held on November 16-18,2022, relocated from Hong Kong to Singapore as a special edition. 21,612 attendees from 103 countries and regions gathered in Singapore to discuss the future of beauty in the Asia-Pacific region. The truly international event was the first to bring the industry together, face-to-face, for three years, and saw most visitors arriving from top 10 countries and regions Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam, Hong Kong, India and Australia. The following seven (7) member companies have participated in the event as exhibitors:

  1. AF Manufacturing Services Sdn Bhd
  2. EIG Pharma Asia Sdn Bhd
  3. Eng Kah Enterprise Sdn Bhd
  4. Intercosmetic Asia Pacific Sdn Bhd
  5. Ken-Rich Corporation Sdn Bhd
  6. MASE Industries Sdn Bhd
  7. Melissachens Sdn Bhd
Booth Walkabout by the High Commissioner of Malaysia to Singapore,
TYT Dato’ Dr Azfar Muhamad Mustafar
Booth Visitation & Business Matchings

June 15-16, 2022
FMM MCTIG Halal Competency Training

FMM MCTIG organised a two-days webinar on Halal competency with aim to provide a thorough understanding of halal management system requirements for Halal Executive/personnel and to ensure Halal Executive/personnel members are competent in performing halal-related duties.

July 6, 2022

Visit by Polish Investment and Trade Agency

July 25, 2022

Courtesy Visit by French Cosmetic Association

From right, Mr Khairul Ridhwan and Mr Przemyslaw Zareba from Polish Investment and Trade Agency shared the outcome of visitation to Slavic B2Beauty held on June 2022.

From right, Lyslie Legendre, Senior Trade Advisor of Trade Commission, Business France Malaysia and Tatiana Santhachit, Trade Advisor-ASEAN, Business France Thailand

September 8, 2022

FMM MCTIG had its Annual General Meeting on September 8, 2022 at the Tropicana Golf and Country Resort, Petaling Jaya. Ms Lee Pang of Bodibasixs Manufacturing Sdn Bhd and Mr Peter Kwong of Intercosmetics Asia Pacific Sdn Bhd were elected as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively. You may find the list of EXCO here.